Amberblaze Shelties
Fabio VDH-DM 2012 2018-03-12T21:27:51+00:00

VDH
German
Championships
in Obedience 2012

Groß Grönau

 

What an experience last weekend together with Fabio and what a result! Nobody had planned on that, least of all I myself. But I should have learned something in the meantime: do not underestimate a Sheltie and even more so this very special one. And if you have at least a grain of luck on your side it might happen that you end up on the pedestal and return home being the German Champion in Obedience 2012.

I have to admit that the period of time between the Obedience World Cup at Crufts and the German Championships was quite short. The fact that there were only a few days left to retrain me and Fabio made me harbour some doubts, but once we had entered the ring I could rely on Fabio again as usual.

The competition was perfectly organized, the ring steward was very nice end to end and always acted professionally (thank you, Andreas), the audience was great and Fabio obviously enjoyed its applause, so we really enjoyed our time in the ring and even the stern looks of the two referees, Dirk Belder from the Netherlands as well as Erling Olsen from Denmark, could not daunt us anymore.

Fabio, I am very proud of you!

Special thanks go to the person who persuaded me to have a try with Fabio against one´s better judgment. This also holds good for all those who have been on hand with help and advice for me at any time.

Thank you so much for the numerous crossed fingers and paws that escorted us to Groß Grönau. And thank you, too, for the countless congratulations afterwards!

Video


Thanks to Anne-Kathrin Weiß for the nice pictures.

Amberblaze Shelties
Fabio VDH-DM 2012 2018-03-12T21:27:21+00:00

VDH

Deutsche Meisterschaft

Obedience 2012

Groß Grönau

Was für ein Wochenende mit Fabio und was für ein Resultat! Damit hatte keiner gerechnet, am allerwenigsten ich selbst. Aber eines sollte ich langsam doch gelernt haben: Unterschätze niemals einen Sheltie und erst recht nicht diesen ganz besonderen. Und wenn dann auch noch das nötige Quentchen Glück auf Deiner Seite ist, dann kann es einem passieren, dass man am Ende ganz oben auf dem Podest steht und mein Großer den Titel „Deutscher Obedience Meister 2012“ mit nach Hause nimmt.

Ich muss zwar eingestehen, dass die Zeit zwischen dem Obedience World Cup auf der Crufts und der Deutschen Meisterschaft arg knapp war und mich das Umtrainieren von mir und Fabio in nur wenigen Tagen einige Male ein wenig zweifeln ließ, aber im Prüfungsring war auf Fabio wieder einmal Verlass.
Bei einer derart perfekt organisierten Veranstaltung, einem durchgehend sehr, sehr netten und professionellen Stewart (Danke Andreas!) und einem tollen Publikum, dessen Applaus Fabio sichtlich genossen hat, hatten wir unseren Spaß im Ring und es konnten uns auch die gestrengen Augen der beiden Richter, Dirk Belder (Niederlande) sowie Erling Olsen (Dänemark) nicht mehr schrecken.

Fabio, ich bin einfach nur stolz auf Dich!

Vielen Dank an denjenigen, der mich wider besseren Wissens dazu überredet hat, diesen Schritt mit Fabio zu wagen. Desgleichen an all die, die uns jederzeit mit Rat und Tat unterstützt haben.
Vielen, vielen Dank auch für die zahlreichen gedrückten Daumen und Pfoten, die uns nach Groß Grönau begleitet haben und die unzähligen Glückwünsche hinterher!

Video


Herzlichen Dank an Anne-Kathrin Weiß für die schönen Fotos.